Relaunching Technology in the Classroom


The Academic Technology Committee and the Technology Teaching and Learning Center at the University of Houston-Downtown are pleased to announce the “Relaunching” of the Technology Learning Conference at the University of Houston – Downtown. This year’s theme is Relaunching Technology in the Classroom.

Friday, October 12, 2018 | 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Confernce RegisterButton
This year’s theme: Relaunching Technology in the Classroom will demonstrate conference tracks including:

  • Classroom Technology
  • Mobile Technology & Applications
  • Learning Management Tools
  • Open Educational Resources
  • Student Involvement

The Technology Learning Conference started as a vision from the Academic Technology Committee, formed by a team of dedicated faculty and staff from across many areas of the campus.  The conference was designed to showcase, discuss and demonstrate technology being used in the classroom.

Hosts & Organizers

The Technology Learning Conference is brought to you by the Academic Technology Committee, which comprises a team of faculty, staff, and students from various areas of the university, as well as the Technology Teaching and Learning Center.